Statement from Mary Hanafin T.D., Minister for Education & Science

Following consideration of the report and recommendations of the New Schools Advisory Committee on the recognition of new primary schools, the Minister for Education and Science, Mary Hanafin, T.D., has given approval for the establishment of 22 new schools – 18 new primary schools and 4 special schools – from September 2008 in accordance with Section 10 of the Education Act 1998 and the published criteria for recognition of new schools.

The 22 new schools include

Carlow Educate Together  is one of those schools.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.